The Sir Henry Parkes Memorial Public School

Learning Safety Respect

Telephone02 6736 1401

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Teaching Staff for 2024:

K/1 Alpacas, Miss Emma Kerezsy

1/2 Llamas, Miss Steph Evans

1/2 Vicunas, Mrs Steph Belson

3 Simpsons, Miss Josephine Andrews 

4/5 Great Victorians, Miss Suzy Reid

5/6 Bactrians, Miss Mel Bridge 

5/6 Dromedaries, Mr Jon Dunstan 

MC 1 Camels, Mrs Debbie Thomas and Mrs Belinda Kuiters 

MC 2 Suris, Miss Phoebe Odgers

RFF-Mrs Deb Thomas

RFF-Mrs Alison Lawrence

Mrs Liz Duff-classroom teacher Wednesdays

Music/Band Miss Emma Ritchie-Thursdays and Fridays

LST Mrs Belinda Kuiters

Mrs Tracy Caldwell acting Deputy Principal

Mr Dean Gillett-Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction

Student Learning Support Officers for 2024:

Lyn Potter

Kris McCowen

Jen Petire

Lisa Mitchell

Chantelle Simpson

Bella Stuart

Tammy McCowen (School Chaplain and SLSO)

Office Staff for 2024:

Mrs Judy Archibald (SAM)

Mrs Bec Preston (SAO)

Mr Greg Beilby (GA)


Read more